Untitled

The following is one of my original poems.

I.

Something terrible is happening and I can’t stop it.

Seasons and leaves change, curl brown at the ends, rot away

Just like inside of me.

The sweet, fleeting aura of you slipping through my fingers

Something horrible is about to happen.

II.

In our way-back-when, two kindred spirits, me and you

Over and over, I keep mourning over that world we once knew

Maybe I deserved all the pain you put me through

III.

Some loves are a slow burn

but ours is the rapid string of explosions tailing a firecracker, ignited across black sky

A flash and bang layered upon the twilight horizon

Behold Polaris – a constant white-hot ember guiding me to you under the cloak of night.

IV.

Understated, cathartic – I digress

Confessions are cocaine

My conscience coalesces with my subconscious

Destroying all in my path, no one can escape the destitution

V.

A flash and a bang layered upon the twilight horizon

In our way-back-when, two kindred spirits, me and you…

Confessions are cocaine.

Something horrible is about to happen.

 

Image result for black and white cocaine

【Sloan Kettering】(トサ亜)

 

Leave a Reply